Tell your Frienzz!

Facebook
Twitter
Hyves
Linkedin
E-mail


HOT TIPS!

Are there more users than I see on the map? - YES, to prevent the map for being totally covered by user-pins in some areas, only users are shown that use the app momentarily and have choosen to be visible by using the easy 'See me / Hide me' button.
We respect your privacy.
You don't need to provide access to your Facebook or Twitter account to use the app. A valid email will do. You can easily hide yourself from the map by tapping the 'Hide Me' button. By tapping the button again you're visible again.

LIKE THIS? RECOMMEND US!

We are giving away T-shirts!
Please leave your recommendations at:
IPHONE APP STORE
ANDROID MARKET

FAQ - How to get the most out of your Frienzzup app


Where can I find my Settings/Login page in the app?
Are there more users then I see on the map?
How long am I visible on the map?
How can I find (new) friends on the map?
How can I find myself on the map?
How can I hide myself on the map?
Who can see my photos in the app?
How do I remove a photo taken with the app?
How long are my photos shown located on the map?
Can I share my photos from the app on Facebook?
Why do I sometimes see my friends on an 'older' spot on the map then where they are now?
Why do I don't see my friends on the map?
Why do I see other people on the map (button 'All' in Find | Map), beside my friends?
Does the iPhone/iPad app work on iOS5?
Does the app offer Push Notification like SMS?
Why does the app shortly 'freezes' when I start-up or select a map function?
Why is it important to refresh the map?
Does the app drain my batteries?


Answers


Where can I find my Settings/Login page in the app?
You can find the 'settings' button in the top-right corner in the Chat section.


Are there more users then I see on the map?
Yes. To prevent the map for being totally covered by user-pins in some areas, the map shows only people that are using the app right now or have used the app recently. If you don't use the app for three days your pin will no longer be visible on the map. After using the app again you will be visible again. Besides this you can hide yourself from the map, so other people cannot localize you. (see also the question How can I hide myself on the map?, regarding the Hide me / See me button).


How long am I visible on the map?
If you don't use the app for three days your pin will no longer be visible on the map. After using the app again you will be visible again. Besides this you can hide yourself from the map, so other people cannot localize you. (see also the question How can I hide myself on the map?, regarding the Hide me / See me button)


How can I find (new) friends on the map?
You can find your friends on the map by zooming in at the area you expect them to be (this can vary a little in distance). Select the pins in that area till you find your friend. If they are moving, you can follow and find them again. Very convenient when you're at a festival or when you’re out on the town and want to meet up with your friends. With the 'Hide me / See me' privacy function you can easily change your visibility on the map.


How can I find myself on the map?
At the top-right corner in the Map | Finder you find the 'Locate me' button. Tapping this button brings you directly tot the location where you are.


How can I hide myself on the map?
We respect your privacy. That is why you can easily hide yourself from the map by tapping the 'Hide Me' button. By tapping the same button again you're visible again. This is also shown in the Friend Status. If you don't use the app for three days your pin will no longer be visible on the map, so other users will only see you when you use the app actively. After restarting the app you will be visible again. We only use GPS data to provide and improve our service.


Who can see my photos in the app?
Only friends you invited can see the photos you made. By selecting 'All' in Photos you can view all photos made by you and your friends. Selecting 'Friends' shows only photos made by your friends. 'My' will display only your own photos.


How do I remove a photo taken with the app?
Go to the MY APP section on this site and log in into your account. On this page you can manage your photos.


How long are my photos shown located on the map?
To prevent the map for being totally covered by photo-pins in some areas (in case you visit a venue regularly), only your latest 100 photos are shown on the map. Older photos are still available in 'Photos' and in MY APP on our website, where you can manage your photos.


Can I share my photos from the app on Facebook?
Yes. The latest update offers a 'share' button by which you can easily share your photos at your Facebook wall.
You find the photo share button in the right-top corner when viewing a photo.


Why do I see other people on the map (button 'All' in Find | Map), beside my friends?
This is one of the unique features of our app concept: the easy way to add (new) friends to your Friend List; find a (new) friend and invite. Thats' it! Other users can only contact you if you accept them as a friend (you have to accept them in your Friend List first). If you don't, you are no more then an anonymous pin on the map.


Why do I sometimes see my friends on an 'older' spot on the map then where they are now?
You see the locations of your friends based on their latest use of the app. When your friends don't use the app, their latest location is shown in the map (for 3 days). We do this because we respect your privacy. It's recommended that your friends always refresh the map finder when using the app, so you all receive the most accurate results.


Why do I don't see my friends on the map?
If your friends don't use the app for three days their pin will no longer be visible on the map. If your friends don't have the app installed, you can ask them to install the free app on their iPhone or Android phone. You can also use the share buttons at the top-right corner of this page to invite your friends to install the app.


Does the app offer Push Notification like SMS?
Yes. The app offers Push Notification (screen & audible alert) for Android (2.1 or higher) and iPhone (G3/G4).


Does the iPhone/iPad app work on iOS5?
Yes, and it works even better! If you did an upgrade to iOS5 on your iPhone or iPad, you've noticed that some of your apps are quitting. No worries, just remove* the excisting apps (also Frienzzup) from your iPhone or iPad and sync your device again (be sure the Frienzzup app is selected in the iTunes app list). After syncing your device, the app is installed again. After signing in, you can enjoy Frienzzup with all your previous taken photos and chat history.
*How to remove an app? Hold your finger a few seconds on the app icon, and a little black cross icon will appear on the app.
Now you can delete the app from your device (the app is still on your computer).


Why does the app shortly 'freezes' when I start-up or select a map function?
This is the loading time needed to collect the data shown in the map. This takes normally a couple of seconds.
The first time you start the app it always shows your location in 'Friends' on the map.


Why is it important to refresh the map?
You see the locations of other users based on their latest (or current) use of the app. It's recommended that you and your friends always refresh the map finder first, to receive most accurate results. In order to be as relevant as possible, pins are no longer visible on the map after 3 days inactivity, so you see only active users. GPS is most accurate in open air or near to a window (if you are in a building). Results may vary, depending on mobile signal availability and the refresh status of the app.


Does the app drain my batteries?
We worked hard to create an app that doesn't drain your batteries while running it in the background. Of course it takes energy, but no more then standard applications on your phone.




Questions / Feedback

Did not find your answer? Please use this form for comments or questions:


 Name *
 E-mail *
Question or
Comment
     * required